Our Staff

The BikeWalkKC team are professional advocates, educators, planners, and consultants. They work hard every day of the year to make Greater Kansas City a better place to live, work, and play.

Eric Rogers

Executive Director and Co-founder


Laura Steele

Director of Education


Karen Campbell

Director of Development & Communications


Thomas Morefield, AICP

Director of Community Planning


Eric Vaughan

Director of Bike Share and Business Services


Michael Kelley

Policy Manager


Jill Iwanski

Education Outreach Coordinator
816-205-7056, ext. 13

Liz Harris

Marketing and Events Coordinator

Lati Horton

AmericaCorps/VISTA Community Ambassador
816-205-7056, ext. 21

Paige Jones

Fleet Coordinator, RideKC Bike & Scooter

Areiona King

Safe Routes to School Coordinator


Karl Kraemer

Education Programs Manager


John McClaflin, CPA

Finance Manager


Christian Mancinelli

Fleet Coordinator, RideKC Bike & Scooter

Glen Rumbaugh

Education Operations Coordinator


Karry Rood


Our instructor team works in local elementary schools and other settings to teach youth and adults safe biking and walking, including our education programs.

  • Drea DiCarlo
  • Dima Estanbuli
  • Tiffany Goza
  • Shelly Harbert
  • Ashley Hertz
  • Suzanne Hogan
  • Mark Horn
  • Jill Iwanski
  • Quincy Jennings
  • Chelsea Netsell
  • Brandon Schubach
  • Mark Scrivner
  • Joe Sweeny
  • Steve White
  • Mitchell Williams

RideKC Bike/Scooter Operations Associates
Our RideKC Bike/Scooter staff ensure that all bikes in our bike and scooter share system are appropriately parked and in good condition for users to ride.

  • Chuong Doan
  • Alex Nagy


BikeWalkKC is a 501(c)(3) donor-supported organization. Your contributions are tax-deductible. We can’t make walking & biking better in the KC region without your help. Get involved today by joining, donating, or volunteering.