Staff

Our Staff

The BikeWalkKC team is an amazing group of professional advocates, educators, planners, and consultants. They work hard every day of the year to make Greater Kansas City a better place to live, work, and play.

Eric Rogers

Executive Director and Co-founder

Bio/Contact

Eric Bunch

Director of Policy and Co-founder

Bio/Contact

 

Karen Campbell

Director of Development & Communications

Bio/Contact

Maggie Priesmeyer

Director of Programs

Bio/Contact

Eric Vaughan

Director of Bike Share and Business Services

Bio/Contact

Thomas Morefield, AICP

Director of Community Planning

Bio/Contact

Kevin Colbert

Bike Mechanic

kevin.colbert@bikewalkkc.org

 

 

Michael Conley

Bike Share Operations Coordinator

Bio/Contact

 

Dave Hansen

Education Specialist

David.hansen@bikewalkkc.org

Liz Harris

Marketing and Events Coordinator

liz.harris@bikewalkkc.org

Paige Jones

Bike Share Fleet Technician

paige.jones@bikewalkkc.org

Areiona King

Community Organizer for Wyandotte County

areiona.king@bikewalkkc.org

Karl Kraemer

Education Operations Coordinator

Bio/Contact

John McClaflin, CPA

Finance Manager

Bio/Contact

DuRon Netsell

Education Instructor, Midtown Community Organizer, Bike Parking Specialist

duron.netsell@bikewalkkc.org

Glen Rumbaugh

Education Operations Coordinator

Bio/Contact

Brett Shoffner

Education Instructor and Community Organizer for Historic Northeast

brett.shoffner@bikewalkkc.org

Laura Steele

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Bio/Contact

 

Instructors
Our instructor team works in local elementary schools and other settings to teach youth and adults safe biking and walking, including our education programs.

  • Chelsea Boren
  • Daniel Del Rosario
  • Nicole Fitzgerald
  • Des Haggert
  • Suzanne Hogan
  • Mark Horn
  • Craig Maxwell
  • Dave Reinert
  • Katherine Rutter
  • Brandon Schubach
  • Brett Shoffner
  • Andy Thies
  • Mitchell Williams
  • Stephanie Willis

 


 

BikeWalkKC is a 501(c)(3) donor-supported organization. Your contributions are tax-deductible. We can’t make walking & biking better in the KC region without your help. Get involved today by joining, donating, or volunteering.